A standardised test that assesses and serves as proof of qualification for university studies.

Short for: "Test für Ausländische Studierende" (Test for foreign students)

The test takes place several times a year at licensed testing centres worldwide. The test comprises a core test and a test in one of four subject areas:

  • humanities, cultural studies and social sciences, or
  • mathematics, computer science and natural sciences, or
  • engineering or
  • economics

You may take the test in German or English.

There is also a TestAS for refugees in Arabic

Find out more: