English language test accepted worldwide as proof of English proficiency.

Short for: International English Language Testing System

There are two variants: “Academic” for university level English and “General Training” for professional English. The test consists of four parts:

  • Reading
  • Listening
  • Writing
  • Speaking

The test results remain valid for two years.

Universities set a minimum number of points you need to have attained in the test. This minimum number may vary depending on your course of study.